Regions

Our governance structure is based on English regions, Wales and Northern Ireland.  Members in each of the Natspec regions and Wales meet regularly. A Board Director represents each of these geographical areas.

The role of the Regional Directors is to be aware of the regional context, consult regularly with members and feedback issues at board meetings. See the colleges page for a list of member colleges in each region. Key information about each of our regions is shown below.

Region Area Covered Regional Director

South West

Gloucestershire,
Bristol,
Wiltshire,
Somerset,
Dorset,
Devon,
Cornwall.
Jane Bell
JBell@wescfoundation.ac.uk

South East

Berkshire,
Buckinghamshire,
East Sussex,
Hampshire,
the Isle of Wight,
Kent,
Oxfordshire,
Surrey and West Sussex.
Richard Gargon
rgargon@youngepilepsy.org.uk

Greater London

Barking and Dagenham, Barnet, Bexley, Brent, Bromley, Camden, City of London, City of Westminster, Croydon, Ealing, Enfield, Greenwich, Hackney, Hammersmith and Fulham, Haringey, Harrow, Havering, Hillingdon, Hounslow, Islington, Kensington and Chelsea, Kingston-Upon-Thames, Lambeth, Lewisham, Merton, Newham, Redbridge, Richmond-upon-Thames, Southwark, Sutton, Tower Hamlets, Waltham Forest, Wandsworth. Ashley Jordan-Diaper
ajordan-diaper@orchardhill.ac.uk

East of England

Bedfordshire,
Cambridgeshire,
Essex,
Hertfordshire,
Norfolk,
Suffolk.
June Murray
JMURRAY@rnibcollege.ac.uk

East Midlands

Derbyshire,
Leicestershire,
Lincolnshire,
Northamptonshire,
Nottinghamshire,
Rutland.
June Murray
JMURRAY@rnibcollege.ac.uk

Yorkshire

City of Bradford, Calderdale, Kirklees, City of Leeds and City of Wakefield, Barnsley, Doncaster, Rotherham, Sheffield, Craven, Hambleton, Harrogate, Richmondshire, Ryedale, Scarborough and Selby. Joanne Rees-Proud
j.rees@percyhedley.org.uk

North East

Northumberland,
County Durham,
Tyne and Wear,
Tees Valley.
Joanne Rees-Proud
j.rees@percyhedley.org.uk

North West

Cheshire,
Cumbria,
Greater Manchester,
Lancashire and Merseyside.
Jane Young
jane@activateces.org.uk

West Midlands

Staffordshire, Worcestershire, Warwickshire
Birmingham, Coventry, Wolverhampton,
Dudley, Sandwell, Solihull, Walsall.
Bev Jessop
bjessop@qac.ac.uk

Wales

Blaenau Gwent, Bridgend, Caerphilly, Cardiff, Carmarthenshire, Ceredigion, Conwy, Denbighshire, Flintshire, Gwynedd, Isle of Anglesey, Merthyr Tydfil, Monmouthshire, Neath Port Talbot, Newport, Pembrokeshire, Powys, Rhondda Cynon Taf, Swansea, Torfaen, Vale of Glamorgan, Wrexham. John Mann
jmann@nationalstar.org